Actually I still left fuming with the German referee who awarded an indirect free kick against Man United that resulted Ahtletico third goal.
According to http://www.dailymail.co.uk, FIFA laws state an indirect free-kick should be awarded against any player who touches the ball while not wearing both boots. If this correct than the referee was wrong. You can see that from the picture below that Evra still had one shoe on when he kick the ball.
Then when I read further in FIFA Law it stated that under Law 4 - The Player's Equipment, If a player loses his footwear accidentally and immediately plays the ball and/or scores a goal, there is no infringement and the goal is awarded because he lost his footwear by accident.
Evra did not score however this showed that no infringement happen.
I actually did not have time to go through the FIFA Law and if these two statements are true than Man United were the victim of not enough knowledge of the referee.